h1

Review: Big Sean – Finally Famous

June 15, 2011

Big Sean’s first studio album with notable features from Kanye West, Wiz Khalifa, Rick Ross, Chiddy Bang, Chris Brown, Dwele, John Legend, Lupe Fiasco, Pharrell and Pusha T. I left out Roscoe Dash because frankly I’d like to forget he is on Marvin Gaye and Chardonnay. I listened to this album on my way to my internship today and honestly I was expecting more. The tracks I was expecting to stand with features from the likes of Wiz and Lupe just fell flat for me. The only track that I really even felt the need to bump was Dance (A$$) because I liked the sample. I have always liked Big Sean in his features and this was his time to shine on his own. For me it didn’t live up to my expectations. NO I.D. produced a lot of the tracks and was taking a “sonic” direction with the album. The only thing sonic about this album will be speed that it is dismissed. Later I will post some tracks so we can hear your opinions!

Leave a Reply

